Hi, I'm Gypsy

A gentle giant, who loves nothing more than the company of her human friends and any tasty treats on offer!

Gypsy came into our care from another rescue with her friend Max. They needed a little more space and time for training which they are now thoroughly enjoying with us at Rain. Gypsy is a 7 year old Mastiff girl and although she has lived with Max all her life and can enjoy his company, she can also be quite independent and likes spending time alone with her human friends as it means extra fusses for her. As a result, we would consider finding them a retirement home together or separately.

Gypsy is full of character, personality and has the size to match! She is super friendly with people and gets excited to see you, especially if you have treats on offer. This does mean she can jump up and get boisterous sometimes, which due to their size can take you by surprise. We are currently doing positive reinforcement training to help them her some manners and to not to jump up.

Gypsy has very rarely been walked on a lead before so she does not got the greatest lead manners at the moment and although generally she potters at the side of you, she can pull with all her weight (65kg+) if there’s a certain smell she wants to get to. We are currently doing ‘loose lead walking’ to help manage her strength on lead whilst using Dogmatics.

She has had very limited interactions with other dogs before so is unsure what to do when she sees them other than making lots of noise. Due to this we will be looking for someone who has a large secure garden with 6 foot+ fencing as this is where the majority of her exercise will be done as she just loves spending time pottering, sniffing and laying down snoozing in the sun.

Gypsy is neutered and microchipped. She has been health checked by our vet and is currently undergoing treatment for bacterial infections in her ears but other than that, has a clean bill of health.

Could she be the dog for you? She is looking for owners who ideally have giant breed experience and have a house and garden with enough space for this friendly giant! She will need a home with no other pets or children and a large vehicle for transporting them.

Details

BreedMastiff
SexFemale
AgeSenior
LikesSleeping on the sette sniffing and being with you.
Adoption Fee£150

Compatibility

DogsHappy to live with Max but not great with other dogs she doesn't know.
CatsNo or small furries
ChildrenOver 8 - simply due to her giant size
Indoor/OutdoorIndoor

Adoption Process

Learn more about how our adoption process works.

Find Out More