Hi, I'm Patch

Loyal older gentleman looking for a loving home.

Patch’s Story

Patch is a 12 year old Jack Russell who is looking for a new home after his owner could no longer look after him due to work commitments.

Patch is an older gentlemen who is looking for a quieter life, a lap to sleep on and to be truly loved for the rest of his life. He will potter in the garden with you, have a snooze but long walks are now not for him but he wouldn’t mind the odd buggy outing. This wonderful little boy is currently in foster and living with five other dogs, but would like to find a home where he could be the centre of attention, after all he has reached an age where he deserves all the attention to himself.

Patch has had a few health scares, but is on the right medication and has found his sparkle again. This little man never lets anything get him down and likes nothing more than to follow his foster mum around. He is very loyal and loves to lay next to you on the sofa too watch the soaps.

If you could offer an older gentleman the love and commitment he is looking for, then please apply for Patch by filling in our online form.

Adopting Patch

Patch has had a health check by our very own vet, he has been flead and wormed and is now castrated. The treatment Patch has had is ongoing and he will need to be on medication for the rest of his life. This isn’t too expensive and we can talk to you about this, if your interested. Patch still has lots of life in him and his medication has helped him lots.

He is microchipped which will be transferred in to your name on adoption day.

On adoption day you will leave us with 4 weeks FREE Pet insurance underwritten by PetPlan as well as a bag of complete dog food provided by Burns Pet Nutrition. If you haven’t brought your own, we have leads, collars and harnesses for you to purchase here at the centre and you will be able to place your order for a personalised BOWWOW dog ID tag if you chose to do so.

Details

Breed Jack Russell Terrier
Sex Male
Age Senior
Likes Pottering about in the garden.
Adoption Fee £75

Compatibility

Dogs I would like to be the only dog.
Cats I will chase cats.
Children I love children of all ages.

Adoption Process

Learn more about how our adoption process works.

Find Out More