Hi, I'm Slinky

A gentle, loveable boy on the search for a home where he will have frequent company and a cosy spot to snooze away.

Hi guys, Slinky here – I’ve found myself at Rain after retiring from my racing career and now I’m super excited to meet my new family!

My carers say I’m a lovely, gentle boy and have the best ears! I’m a typical greyhound and love to be close to you, my number one spot here at Rain is curled up on a comfy bed in the office while my human friends are working. Since I love being with people sooo much I can’t be left for long in my new home, especially while I’m first settling in.

I do have a playful side and enjoy a good zoomie session with my toys – anything that squeaks is sure to be a hit! I like a good sniff and potter on my walks too but don’t need to walk miles and miles to be satisfied – the best bit about going out walking is always the snooze I get to have after all that exploring.

I’ve been enjoying my time in a foster home lately, where I live with another female greyhound. It has been so much fun learning about home life and having a garden to lazy around in. My foster carers have so much more information to tell you but they say I’m an absolute dream, I’ve even learnt to only toilet in the garden but I am still trying to learn not to steal food but if it’s there to tempt me, I just can’t help myself hehe.

If you think I could be a good match for your lifestyle then please apply today, I can’t wait to meet you!!

Details

Breed Greyhound
Sex Male
Age Adult
Likes Company, squeaky toys & extra tasty treats; ham and hot dogs are the current favourites!
Adoption Fee £250

Compatibility

Dogs Would enjoy the company of a female sighthound.
Cats No
Children 8+

Adoption Process

Learn more about how our adoption process works.

Find Out More